Drupal 8 Curated Module List

Submitted by Randall Box on Fri, 04/03/2020 - 22:22

Core Modules

Name Machine Name URL Composer Notes
Admin Toolbar admin_toolbar https://www.drupal.org/project/admin_toolbar drupal/admin_toolbar Essential.
Focal Point focal_point https://www.drupal.org/project/focal_point drupal/focal_point Essential for mobile responsive.
Pathauto pathauto https://www.drupal.org/project/pathauto drupal/pathauto Essential+, careful configuration required.
Redirect redirect https://www.drupal.org/project/redirect drupal/redirect Essential+ (Reduces broken links on active sites).
Menu Block menu_block https://www.drupal.org/project/menu_block drupal/menu_block Doesn't add much in D8, problematic uninstall.
Recaptcha recaptcha https://www.drupal.org/project/recaptcha drupal/recaptcha Only use as a last resort, impedes usability.
Slick Views slick_views https://www.drupal.org/project/slick_views drupal/slick_views Retrieves slick as dependency, preferred carousel/slider.
Image Effects image_effects https://www.drupal.org/project/image_effects drupal/image_effects Useful GD functions for manipulating images for render.
Draggable Views draggableviews https://www.drupal.org/project/draggableviews drupal/drupal/draggableviews:1.x-dev Flaky and problematic, use dev version and patch:
https://www.drupal.org/files/issues/2018-11-10/draggableviews_displays.03-8.x-1.2.patch
Views Bootstrap views_bootstrap https://www.drupal.org/project/views_bootstrap drupal/views_bootstrap Essential.
Webform webform https://www.drupal.org/project/webform drupal/webform Essential for forms, install libraries and make sure private file system is set.
Remove HTTP headers remove_http_headers https://www.drupal.org/project/remove_http_headers drupal/remove_http_headers Removed HTTP headers which may hint at CMS. Users can find out anyway, but this throws off unsophisticated users.
Security Kit seckit https://www.drupal.org/project/seckit drupal/seckit Allows more fine-grained header and security control.

Payments

Name Machine Name URL Composer Notes
Stripe Webform stripe_webform https://www.drupal.org/project/stripe_webform drupal/stripe_webform Requires advanced configuration including undocumented token work.

Other

Name Machine Name URL Composer Notes
Entity Print entity_print https://www.drupal.org/project/entity_print drupal/entity_print  
CSV Importer csv_importer https://www.drupal.org/project/csv_importer drupal/csv_importer  
Views Bulk Edit views_bulk_edit https://www.drupal.org/project/views_bulk_edit drupal/view_bulk_edit Extends views_bulk_operations
Views Entity Form Field views_entity_form_field https://www.drupal.org/project/views_entity_form_field drupal/views_entity_form_field Provides editable form fields usable in views, facilitates quick complex bulk edit forms.
Technology